Finance Committees PDF


There shall be a Standing Committee on Finance, to be known as the Finance Committee, which shall consist of the Prime Minister as Chairman and all the Unofficial Members of the House save the Speaker. In the absence of the Prime Minister, an unofficial Member of the cabinet nominated by him shall act as the Chairman of any meeting of the Finance Committee.

All votes entailing expenditure for public funds for which the sanction of the House is necessary shall be considered by the Standing Committee on Finance before they are submitted to the House for acceptance.

House of Assembly Standing Orders 1989, page 61, S(s) 61 (1), (2), (3), (4), (5), (6) and (7).